All The News!

Hello, readers! I’m thrilled to be writing today’s post, because it’s something I’ve been working toward for several years now. So many people have worked harder and longer than me, and I’m so grateful to everyone who has helped me make it this far.

Last week, I made the decision to move to teaching part-time so I can devote a much greater portion of my day to my writing career. This is a huge change for me (it may even mean I have a social life again- we’ll see) but it’s also an opportunity I’m blessed and excited to have. January 4th will be my last day of full-time work. I love teaching, but I have a feeling writing will always win out there.

Part of the reason for my decision is my other piece of news. I’m now an intern at the Carol Mann Agency, a fabulous literary agency in New York City (any fans of The Oatmeal out there? Check out their client list!). This is an incredible opportunity for me because  I’ll be working with several fantastic agents. I can already tell from talking with Eliza Dreier, with whom I’ll be working closely, that I’m going to be learning a ton from this. She’s professional, kind, and supportive, and I’m positively thrilled to be working with her and the rest of the agents at CMA.  (Of course, I’ll still be working with Entangled Publishing, too.)

Last week also saw the launch of my critiquing services, so check out the tab at the top!

Thank you, every one of you, for staying involved and being part of my writing community! My readers, my critique partners, my writing group, and of course my friends and family have been such an encouragement. Staying motivated, dedicated, and positive would be impossible without all of you.

I will now go celebrate by getting back to work. 🙂

5 thoughts on “All The News!

  1. Congratulations, Kate! I hope the Carol Mann Agency knows how lucky it is/they are to have someone with your passion and expertise working for them. You and your blog, and your reviews, have done more to help independent authors than any other site out there, and for that your loyal fans are grateful. I hope this change will provide you with all the opportunities you seek.

    BTW, I don’t know if you got my message a while back thanking you for recommending white-wheat flour, which I have switched to exclusively. I hope you also got my modified (healthier) recipe for triple chocolate-cranberry-oatmeal cookies — just right for the holidays! If you didn’t get it, email and let me know and I’ll send it to you.

    For now, Happy Holidays, and a great 2013!

    Bryna

Leave a Reply

