Giveaway: Query and 1st Page Critique

And I’m back with a critique of a query letter and your first 250 words of a complete/incomplete MS, any genre.

I’ve interned with both Entangled Publishing and the Carol Mann Agency and I’m now an associate editor with Month9Books. I’m a writer too, and I’ve been in the query trenches, so I’ll do my best to help improve your query and first page. One pass over a 1-page query and no more than 250 words (or to the end of that sentence).

To enter, please follow me on Twitter if you don’t already, follow this blog, and drop a comment saying you want entered! It’s that easy. Entries close at midnight central time. EVENING BONUS: tweet about the giveaway tonight, and receive one extra entry applied to the giveaway of your choice. Tag me in the contest tweet, and @ me to say which one you want it added to!

Don’t forget to look at the previous giveaways from today– they’re open til midnight too. Winners announced Sunday with instructions for submitting. You may enter more than one giveaway. Check back for our next giveaway going up in exactly one hour!

  Blog party

8 thoughts on “Giveaway: Query and 1st Page Critique

  1. Be still, my heart! For someone who (I think) has a full MS still under consideration at Carol Mann and nowhere else, with a huge spreadsheet of the blues, I need thrown to the Query Wolf!

Leave a Reply

