Interview with Author Kate Brauning

Today Ashleigh Galvin is interviewing me– read on to hear about the very first piece of fiction I wrote, my advice for new writers, and how much I love my cover!

Ashleigh Galvin, Author

YA Author Kate Brauning is my companion this week as we sit back and have a chat about her upcoming novel How We Fall.

How long have you been a writer?

I’ve been writing fiction since I was a teen, but I wrote the first novel I queried to agents the year after college. I was quite dedicated in high school, but other things (Grades! Jobs! Dating!) took over in college. I got back to it after that and have been seriously writing again for about five years now.

What inspired you to write your first book?

My debut novel, How We Fall, was percolating for a long time before I realized it, I think. I love the show Arrested Development (an odd family with a cousins romance element), and I think that was part of my inspiration, but I also love dark edgy YA (which is nothing like

View original post 975 more words

Leave a Reply

