My YA Books At Entangled

YA Speculative Fiction:

ioe-coverIn Khya’s world, every breath is a battle.

On the isolated desert island of Shiara, dying young is inevitable. The clan comes before self, and protecting her home means Khya is a warrior above all else.
But when following the clan and obeying their leaders could cost her brother his life, Khya’s home becomes a deadly trap. The only person who can help is Tessen, her lifelong rival and the boy who challenges her at every turn. The council she hoped to join has betrayed her, and their secrets, hundreds of years deep, reach around a world she’s never seen.

To save her brother’s life and her island home, her only choice is to trust Tessen, turn against her clan, and go on the run―a betrayal and a death sentence.


Amazon 
Barnes and Noble Goodreads Indiebound

Praise for Island of Exiles:

Kirkus Starred Review: “Readers won’t be able to put this book down, as the excitement begins from the first page and only grows from there. Cameron expertly blends worldbuilding and intriguing characters with page-turning action scenes and a story that builds in tension and complexity. The novel’s commitment to diversity adds new dimensions to the story, as the cast is entirely nonwhite, and the clan recognizes nonbinary gender identities and complex sexual orientations. The lexicon of unique terms and concepts may be intimidating to some readers, but the vocabulary adds fantastic texture to the world without distracting from the plot. This rare gem of a book has a lot to offer readers, including magic, action, and intrigue on the edge of a knife.

A fresh, original series starter, bolstered by a dynamic protagonist and a welcome sense of depth.”

 

27hours

Rumor Mora fears two things: hellhounds too strong for him to kill, and failure. Jude Welton has two dreams: for humans to stop killing monsters, and for his strange abilities to vanish.

But in no reality should a boy raised to love monsters fall for a boy raised to kill them.

Nyx Llorca keeps two secrets: the moon speaks to her, and she’s in love with Dahlia, her best friend. Braeden Tennant wants two things: to get out from his mother’s shadow, and to unlearn Epsilon’s darkest secret.

They’ll both have to commit treason to find the truth.

During one twenty-seven-hour night, if they can’t stop the war between the colonies and the monsters from becoming a war of extinction, the things they wish for will never come true, and the things they fear will be all that’s left. 

Amazon Barnes and Noble Goodreads Indiebound

Praise for 27 Hours:

“Tristina Wright’s 27 HOURS combines science fiction and fantasy against the backdrop of a world so vivid you can smell it. A whirlwind of action and romance surround its diverse cast as they fight against a ticking clock to survive and save their home from destruction. Readers who loved Laini Taylor’s DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE or Brian K. Vaughn’s SAGA will be on the edge of their seats at the end of Wright’s first entry in THE NIGHTSIDE SAGA.” – Alexandra Duncan, award-winning author of Salvage, Sound, and Blight.

“Tristina Wright presents a world that will at once thrill and horrify readers and make the most vulnerable of us feel unambiguously welcome and valid.” – Meredith Russo, author of critically acclaimed If I Was Your Girl

 

The Uncrossing by Melissa Eastlake- cover and information coming soon! Add it on Goodreads

the-uncrossing-deal

The November Girl by Lydia Kang- Releasing Nov. 7, 2017. Cover and information coming soon! Pre-order: AmazonGoodreads: Indiebound

kang-deal-announcement

Secrets of Skin and Stone by Wendy Laine- Releasing June 5, 2017. Cover and information coming soon!

sosas

Pax Novis by Erica Cameron- Cover and information coming soon! Add it on Goodreads

pax-novis_deal

Cyclo by Lydia Kang- Cover and information coming soon!

cyclo-pm-deal

YA Contemporary:

sou-coverKiki Nichols might not survive music camp.

She’s put her TV-loving, nerdy self aside for one summer to prove she’s got what it takes: she can be cool enough to make friends, she can earn that music scholarship, and she can get into Krause University’s music program.

Except camp has rigid conduct rules—which means her thrilling late-night jam session with the hot drummer can’t happen again, even though they love all the same TV shows, and fifteen minutes making music with him meant more than every aria she’s ever sung.

But when someone starts snitching on rule breakers and getting them kicked out, music camp turns into survival of the fittest. If Kiki’s going to get that scholarship, her chance to make true friends—and her chance with the drummer guy—might cost her the future she wants more than anything.

Amazon Barnes and Noble Goodreads Indiebound

Praise for The Sound of Us:

“Hammerle captures the intoxicating potential of leaving home and trying on a new persona, even as Kiki gradually realizes that she isn’t being true to herself. The author also demonstrates an understanding of how teens use social media—every chapter begins with one of Kiki’s tweets, and her online friendships are as important to her as those offline. Finally, Hammerle resists the urge to couple her protagonist off predictably—when was the last time a YA heroine got to kiss two boys while having a crush on a third without it ending badly for everyone? A winning story about a teenage voice student that hits all the right notes.” – Kirkus Reviews

“A journey of self-discovery that is relatable, unpredictable, and heartwarming.” – Amy Spalding, author of Kissing Ted Callahan (And Other Guys)

 

final-cover-abbyElena Chestnut has been chatting with an anonymous boy late into the night. It’s a very You’ve Got Mail situation, and she has no idea who he is. Hecan’t be Oliver Prince, hot-and-bashful son of the family running the rival sporting goods store. Their fancy sales strategies are driving Elena’s family out of business. Elena’s mystery boy has teamed up with her in their latest sales strategy, an augmented reality game, to help her win the grand-prize plane tickets. Money’s so tight Elena’s going to miss senior year spring break with her friends if she can’t win this game.

The girl Oliver’s fallen head-over-heels for online had better not be Elena Chestnut. She’s his angry, vindictive Latin tutor, the daughter of his dad’s business rival, and the one girl he’d never even think of kissing. She’s definitely not his online crush, because that girl is funny, sweet, and perfect.

When Oliver asks to reveal their names at the Valentine’s Day dance, their IRL relationship will either ruin what they have online, or they’ll discover just how thin the line between love and hate really is.

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book contains swearing, snowball fights, and sexual tension that could melt the North Pole. Read at your own risk.

Amazon Barnes and Noble Goodreads Indiebound

 

whyiloathesterlinglane_final1600

Releasing June 6, 2017.

This book is basically if Paris Geller fell for Ferris Bueller through a prank war, and they both stayed horrible people. It’s laugh-out-loud hilarious. 

Per her 537 rules, Harper Campbell keeps her life tidy—academically and socially. But the moment Sterling Lane transfers into her tiny boarding school, her twin brother gets swept up in Sterling’s pranks and schemes and nearly gets expelled. Harper knows it’s Sterling’s fault, and to protect her brother, she vows to take him down. As she exposes his endless school violations, he keeps striking back, framing her for his own infractions. Worst of all, he’s charmed the administration into thinking he’s harmless, and only Harper sees him for the troublemaker he absolutely is.

As she breaks rule after precious rule in her battle of wits against Sterling and tension between them hits a boiling point, she’s horrified to discover that perhaps the two of them aren’t so different. And maybe she doesn’t entirely hate him after all. Teaming up with Sterling to save her brother might be the only way to keep from breaking the most important rule—protecting Cole.

Preorder: AmazonBarnes and Noble Goodreads Indiebound

Praise for Why I Loathe Sterling Lane:

“Harper is Paris Geller meets Veronica Mars, and the flirty tension with her nemesis, Sterling, has all the rich kid sass and charm of both Logans. You’re going to love this book.”- Heidi Kling, author of Not Okay, Cupid.

 

It Had To Be You by Lizzy Charles- Releasing May 15, 2017. Cover and information coming soon!

it-had-to-be-you_deal

Starting From Scratch by Julie Hammerle- Releasing July 10, 2017. Cover and information coming soon!

hammerle-crush-series